Standalone Sunday June 25th 2017 Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads  where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured! I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote a […]

Review The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samatha Young YA at its best!

  An advanced reading copy has been kindly provided by Harlequin Teen  via Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest opinion   5 stars!   First some facts about this book: -it’s a page turner; -it’s high school drama BUT among Boston Blue Bloods (Gossip Girls much? Love it!); -a near disaster was averted; -everyone is […]

YA Review Now I Rise by Kiersten White

The highly anticipated, mind-blowing sequel to Kiersten White’s New York Times bestseller, AND I DARKEN—the series that reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s THE RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir’s A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT won’t want to miss this riveting […]

Standalone Sunday June 4th 2017 The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads  where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured! I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote a […]

YA Review Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast

Chosen to embrace her true identity. Chosen to follow her destiny. Chosen to change her world. Mari is an Earth Walker, heir to the unique healing powers of her Clan, but she has been forced to turn from her duties, until she is chosen by a special animal ally, altering her destiny forever. When a […]

Standalone Sunday May 28th Win Some Lose Some by Shay Savage YA review

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured!   I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote […]

A Review The Queen and the Cure by Amy Harmon Amy could write the telephone book and it would still be gracious!!

“There will be a battle, and you will need to protect your heart.” Kjell of Jeru had always known who he was. He’d never envied his brother or wanted to be king. He was the bastard son of the late King Zoltev and a servant girl, and the ignominy of his birth had never bothered […]

YA Review When It’s Real by Erin Watt I read it in one sitting! Perfect sweet romance with hot singer and girl next door

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Erin Watt comes the addictive contemporary tale of a teen rock star in need of an image makeover and the teen girl hired to be his fake girlfriend. Meet Oakley Ford-teen celebrity, renowned pop star, child of famous movie stars, hottie with millions of fangirls… […]

Two YA reviews: The Winner’s Crime AND The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

Some weeks ago I published The Winner’s Curse review (read it HERE). This series became one of my favorites and I loved the very smart and birlliant Kestrel as well as gorgous Arin.   So today for your eyes only I’ll publish two reviews: The Winner’s Crime and The Winner’s Kiss. If you’ve never read […]

YA book review One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus Agatha Christie at high school pumped on Tumblr!

Publishing date: 05/30/2017     One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide. Pay close attention and you might solve this. On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk […]