YA Review The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas 5 brave “Starr”s!

Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed. Soon afterward, his death […]

Standalone Sunday July 16th All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven YA at its best!

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads  where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured! I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote a […]

Standalone Sunday July 9th Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma YA, hugely Taboo. It destroyed my world.

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads  where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured! I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote a […]

YA review Radiance by Grace Draven Don’t judge a book by it’s cover as this is a real jewel!

THE PRINCE OF NO VALUE Brishen Khaskem, prince of the Kai, has lived content as the nonessential spare heir to a throne secured many times over. A trade and political alliance between the human kingdom of Gaur and the Kai kingdom of Bast-Haradis requires that he marry a Gauri woman to seal the treaty. Always […]

YA Review Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare 6 kickass stars!!!

Would you trade your soul mate for your soul? A Shadowhunter’s life is bound by duty. Constrained by honor. The word of a Shadowhunter is a solemn pledge, and no vow is more sacred than the vow that binds parabatai, warrior partners—sworn to fight together, die together, but never to fall in love. Emma Carstairs […]

Standalone Sunday June 25th 2017 Exit, Pursued by a Bear by E.K. Johnston

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads  where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured! I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote a […]

Review The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samatha Young YA at its best!

  An advanced reading copy has been kindly provided by Harlequin Teen  via Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest opinion   5 stars!   First some facts about this book: -it’s a page turner; -it’s high school drama BUT among Boston Blue Bloods (Gossip Girls much? Love it!); -a near disaster was averted; -everyone is […]

YA Review Now I Rise by Kiersten White

The highly anticipated, mind-blowing sequel to Kiersten White’s New York Times bestseller, AND I DARKEN—the series that reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s THE RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir’s A TORCH AGAINST THE NIGHT won’t want to miss this riveting […]

Standalone Sunday June 4th 2017 The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Standalone Sunday is a feature created by Megan@bookslayereads  where each Sunday a standalone book (not part of a series) that I loved or would recommend will be featured! I love that meme as it takes little time to do (I’m always running like the real busy bee I am) AND I get to promote a […]

YA Review Moon Chosen by P.C. Cast

Chosen to embrace her true identity. Chosen to follow her destiny. Chosen to change her world. Mari is an Earth Walker, heir to the unique healing powers of her Clan, but she has been forced to turn from her duties, until she is chosen by a special animal ally, altering her destiny forever. When a […]