The Girl He Used To Know by Tracey Garvis Graves. Review of a delicate and moving audiobook

Synopsis What if you had a second chance at first love?Annika Rose likes being alone. She feels lost in social situations, saying the wrong thing or acting the wrong way. She just can’t read people. She prefers the quiet solitude of books or playing chess to being around others. Apart from Jonathan. She liked being […]

The Beautiful by Renée Ahdieh or when an author’s writing is just enchanting you once more! Review.

Synopsis New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in 19th century New Orleans where vampires hide in plain sight.In 1872, New Orleans is a city ruled by the dead. But to seventeen-year-old Celine Rousseau, New Orleans provides her a refuge after she’s forced to flee […]

The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys. Review of a profound and enlightening book!

Synopsis Madrid, 1957. Under the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco, Spain is hiding a dark secret. Meanwhile, tourists and foreign businessmen flood into Spain under the welcoming guise of sunshine and wine. Among them is eighteen-year-old Daniel Matheson, the son of a Texas oil tycoon, who arrives in Madrid with his parents hoping to […]

The Reckless Oath We Made by Bryn Greenwood was simply brilliant! It should never have worked yet it shines!

Synopsis A provocative love story between a tough Kansas woman on a crooked path to redemption and the unlikeliest of champions, from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Ugly and Wonderful Things. Zee is nobody’s fairy tale princess. Almost six-foot, with a redhead’s temper and a shattered hip, she has a long […]

The Dragon Republic by RF Kuang. Review of a brilliant book that I don’t know if I hate or love.

Synopsis The searing follow-up to 2018’s most celebrated fantasy debut – THE POPPY WAR.In the aftermath of the Third Poppy War, shaman and warrior Rin is on the run: haunted by the atrocity she committed to end the war, addicted to opium, and hiding from the murderous commands of her vengeful god, the fiery Phoenix. […]

The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson. Review of a book I bought because Heather Demetrios recommended it so …

Synopsis In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent.Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art school is her ticket out and she’s already been accepted […]