The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic. Review of a highly addictive and totally crazy series! Book one.

Synopsis Neil Josten is the newest addition to the Palmetto State University Exy team. He’s short, he’s fast, he’s got a ton of potential—and he’s the runaway son of the murderous crime lord known as The Butcher.Signing a contract with the PSU Foxes is the last thing a guy like Neil should do. The team […]

Honor Lost by Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. Review. What and ending to this series!

Synopsis Space renegade Zara Cole may have finally met her match. Lifekiller—a creature that can devour entire planets—is spreading terror throughout the universe, and it seems nothing can stand in the monstrous godking’s way.Reeling from a series of battles, Zara and her wounded band of allies are going to need a strategy before they face […]

If These Wings Could Fly by Kyrie McCauley #Review of a first work that does not feel like a first book!

Synopsis Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley’s stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love.Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton […]

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo. Review of a YA LGBTQ book that everyone should read.

Synopsis A new kind of big-hearted novel about being seen for who you really are.Amanda Hardy is the new girl in school. Like anyone else, all she wants is to make friends and fit in. But Amanda is keeping a secret, and she’s determined not to get too close to anyone. But when she meets […]

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. Nearly 6 stars if Leigh would not have done IT!!! Why Leigh? Whyyyy?

Synopsis Welcome to the world of the Grisha.Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn’t think they’d survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they’re right back to fighting for their lives.Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, […]

Starsight by Brandon Sanderson outshone my expectations! Audiobook Review. All the stars! Just read it!!

Synopsis All her life, Spensa has dreamed of becoming a pilot. Of proving she’s a hero like her father. She made it to the sky, but the truths she learned about her father were crushing.Spensa is sure there’s more to the story. And she’s sure that whatever happened to her father in his starship could […]