The Reckless Oath We Made by Bryn Greenwood was simply brilliant! It should never have worked yet it shines!

Synopsis A provocative love story between a tough Kansas woman on a crooked path to redemption and the unlikeliest of champions, from the New York Times bestselling author of All the Ugly and Wonderful Things. Zee is nobody’s fairy tale princess. Almost six-foot, with a redhead’s temper and a shattered hip, she has a long […]

The Dragon Republic by RF Kuang. Review of a brilliant book that I don’t know if I hate or love.

Synopsis The searing follow-up to 2018’s most celebrated fantasy debut – THE POPPY WAR.In the aftermath of the Third Poppy War, shaman and warrior Rin is on the run: haunted by the atrocity she committed to end the war, addicted to opium, and hiding from the murderous commands of her vengeful god, the fiery Phoenix. […]

Handle with Care by Helena Hunting. Blog tour: Review and #giveaway. Nanny McPhee for grown ups!

Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author of SHACKING UP and I FLIPPING LOVE YOU Helena Hunting mixes humor and heart in this scandal-filled romantic comedy.HE WANTS TO LOSE CONTROL. Between his parents’ messed up marriage and his narcissistic younger brother, Lincoln Moorehead has spent the majority of his life avoiding his family. After the death of his father, Lincoln finds […]

The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson. Review of a book I bought because Heather Demetrios recommended it so …

Synopsis In the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr, one girl embraces the power of her voice: rules are meant to be broken and she won’t stay silent.Seventeen-year-old Skye has her sights set on one thing: getting the heck out of Dodge. Art school is her ticket out and she’s already been accepted […]

That Forever Girl by Meghan Quinn is a sweet smalltown/second chance romance. Review

Synopsis USA Today bestselling author Meghan Quinn’s second book in the Getting Lucky series brings heart, humor, and heat back to Port Snow.There are two little words every small-town man dreads: She’s back. Harper Sanders, the girl who was supposed to be my forever, has returned to Port Snow, Maine, for good—and she’s bringing back […]

The Best Thing about …The Best Thing by Mariana Zapata is Jonah! And well yes Mo . Review

Synopsis Some things are easily forgiven. Other things… not so much.Lenny DeMaio made herself a promise: she was done. Done thinking about him. Done worrying about him. Done reaching out to a man who clearly didn’t want to be found. Too bad no one gave Jonah Collins the memo.         Review 4 […]