Cinder and the Midnight Prince by Susan Ee. Review of a dark retelling in the purest tradition of the Grimm brothers!

Synopsis An orphan girl. A dark and twisted kingdom. An ongoing shadow war resulting in enslaved fairies.This is the world of Cinder. A world where a girl like her can be sold to be human prey for a ritualistic hunt. But on this night, even the predators might have something to fear. On this night, […]

Savaged by Mia Sheridan: review of a book read in one day! Cross betweencrime/mystery and romance!

Synopsis When wilderness guide, Harper Ward, is summoned to the small town sheriff’s office in Helena Springs, Montana, to provide assistance on a case, she is shocked to find that their only suspect in the double murder investigation is a man described as a savage.But the longer she watches the man known only as Lucas, […]

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard. Review of a book about mental illness.

Synopsis A girl who can’t speak and a boy who can’t hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel from bestselling author Sara Barnard. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelson.Steffi doesn’t talk, but she has so much to say. Rhys can’t […]

The Bride Test by Helen Hoang is eye opening and I am smitten with Esmee/My! 5 Stars Review

Synopsis Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but not big, important emotions—like grief. And love. He thinks he’s defective. His family knows better—that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother […]

The City of Brass by SA Chakraborty was a lush and enthralling tale! Audiobook review. And yes Alexandra you were right!

Synopsis Nahri has never believed in magic. Certainly, she has power; on the streets of 18th century Cairo, she’s a con woman of unsurpassed talent. But she knows better than anyone that the trade she uses to get by—palm readings, zars, healings—are all tricks, sleights of hand, learned skills; a means to the delightful end […]

Twisted by Aleatha Romig. Review. Hot Alpha and brilliant girl!

Synopsis The underworld of Chicago is far from forgiving. It’s a world where knowledge means power, power money, and money everything. While I paid the ultimate price to have it all, it wasn’t my decision to give my life.. That doesn’t mean I ceased to exist, only to live. Going where the job takes me […]