Adamantine by Rosie Weir Review

Synopsis Deep in the Appalachian Mountains, a brilliant scientist and his daughter retreat from a catastrophic global plague. Worried for Molly’s future, James crafts the ultimate gift for his lonely little girl: A sentient AI charged with the task of protecting her and keeping her company in the event he is no longer able to […]

Lingus by Mariana Zapata. Review of a first book #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Most people would describe Katherine Berger as a responsible girl with a big heart, a loyal friend who takes care of those close to her, and the possessor of a wicked sense of humor. There was something about her that most people didn’t know. “My name is Kat Berger, and I love porn.”When twenty-five-year-old […]

Unpopular Opinion : The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller . Review #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Alessandra is tired of being overlooked, but she has a plan to gain power:1) Woo the Shadow King. 2) Marry him. 3) Kill him and take his kingdom for herself. No one knows the extent of the freshly crowned Shadow King’s power. Some say he can command the shadows that swirl around him to […]

The Secrets We kep by Lara Prescott. Audiobook review #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Secretaries turned spies, love and duty, and sacrifice—inspired by the true story of the CIA plot to infiltrate the hearts and minds of Soviet Russia, not with propaganda, but with the greatest love story of the twentieth century: Doctor Zhivago.At the height of the Cold War, two secretaries are pulled out of the typing pool […]

The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa De La Cruz: Review and Blog tour

The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la Cruz Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons Release Date: February 4th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Synopsis:   Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the […]

Unpopular opinion! Chosen by Kiersten White. #review When one of your most awaited books is a disappointment…

Synopsis “Will get Buffy fans up in their feels.” —Entertainment Weekly on SlayerNina continues to learn how to use her slayer powers against enemies old and new in this second novel in the New York Times bestselling series from Kiersten White, set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Now that Nina has turned […]