Fable by Adrienne Young Review of a book where the sea becomes a character

Synopsis For seventeen-year-old Fable, the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home she has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. The next day her father abandoned her on a legendary island filled with thieves and […]

The Camelot Betrayal by Kiersten White. Review of an interesting spin on Arthurian legend

Synopsis The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White, exploring the nature of self, the inevitable cost of progress, and, of course, magic and romance and betrayal so epic Queen Guinevere remains the most famous queen who never lived.EVERYTHING IS AS IT SHOULD BE IN CAMELOT: King Arthur is […]

The Roommate by Rosie Danan. It was like watching a Hallmark movie with a porn star as the hero! Review #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis House Rules: Do your own dishes Knock before entering the bathroom Never look up your roommate onlineThe Wheatons are infamous among the east coast elite for their lack of impulse control, except for their daughter Clara. She’s the consummate socialite: over-achieving, well-mannered, predictable. But every Wheaton has their weakness. When Clara’s childhood crush invites […]

Sweet, hot and Sassy! You had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.  After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she […]

Breathless by Jennifer Niven . Review

Synopsis Before: With graduation on the horizon, budding writer Claudine Henry is making plans: college in the fall, become a famous author, and maybe–finally–have sex. She doesn’t even need to be in love. Then her dad drops a bombshell: he’s leaving Claude’s mother. Suddenly, Claude’s entire world feels like a lie, and her future anything but […]

All We’ve Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin. A hard tale that needed to be told. Audiobook review #audiobookchallenge2020

Synopsis In the riveting new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love and Something Borrowed, three very different people must choose between their family and their values.Nina Browning is living the good life after marrying into Nashville’s elite. More recently, her husband made a fortune selling his tech business, and their adored son has […]