Three Heartbeats Away by CC Hunter: Review. Very satisfying conclusion of a series

At the time to write this review the synopsis was not published yet …this had been very “last minute” 😀    Review Warning: this review will contain some spoilers from the previous books!   4 very satisfying conclusion stars What a ride this trilogy has been! I loved following Riley through these three books, witnessing […]

Cinder and the Midnight Prince by Susan Ee. Review of a dark retelling in the purest tradition of the Grimm brothers!

Synopsis An orphan girl. A dark and twisted kingdom. An ongoing shadow war resulting in enslaved fairies.This is the world of Cinder. A world where a girl like her can be sold to be human prey for a ritualistic hunt. But on this night, even the predators might have something to fear. On this night, […]

A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard. Review of a book about mental illness.

Synopsis A girl who can’t speak and a boy who can’t hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel from bestselling author Sara Barnard. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelson.Steffi doesn’t talk, but she has so much to say. Rhys can’t […]

Twisted by Aleatha Romig. Review. Hot Alpha and brilliant girl!

Synopsis The underworld of Chicago is far from forgiving. It’s a world where knowledge means power, power money, and money everything. While I paid the ultimate price to have it all, it wasn’t my decision to give my life.. That doesn’t mean I ceased to exist, only to live. Going where the job takes me […]

Review: Boyfriend Bargain by Ilsa Madden-Mills. Sportsromance with a flawed and tender Alpha!

Synopsis Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills returns with an all-new swoon-fest of a novel about what happens when you take a chance on love.Wanted: one hot guy with rock-hard abs and a big stick. Broke and desperate, Sugar Ryan has no use for arrogant, bad boy athletes . . . until she’s forced […]

Defy Me by Tahereh Mafi feels like an intermission with a so adorable Warner!!! Review

Synopsis The gripping fifth installment in the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Shatter Me series. Will Juliette’s broken heart make her vulnerable to the strengthening darkness within her?Juliette’s short tenure as the supreme commander of North America has been an utter disaster. When the children of the other world leaders show […]