The Roommate by Rosie Danan. It was like watching a Hallmark movie with a porn star as the hero! Review #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis House Rules: Do your own dishes Knock before entering the bathroom Never look up your roommate onlineThe Wheatons are infamous among the east coast elite for their lack of impulse control, except for their daughter Clara. She’s the consummate socialite: over-achieving, well-mannered, predictable. But every Wheaton has their weakness. When Clara’s childhood crush invites […]

Sweet, hot and Sassy! You had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.  After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she […]

Breathless by Jennifer Niven . Review

Synopsis Before: With graduation on the horizon, budding writer Claudine Henry is making plans: college in the fall, become a famous author, and maybe–finally–have sex. She doesn’t even need to be in love. Then her dad drops a bombshell: he’s leaving Claude’s mother. Suddenly, Claude’s entire world feels like a lie, and her future anything but […]

All We’ve Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin. A hard tale that needed to be told. Audiobook review #audiobookchallenge2020

Synopsis In the riveting new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love and Something Borrowed, three very different people must choose between their family and their values.Nina Browning is living the good life after marrying into Nashville’s elite. More recently, her husband made a fortune selling his tech business, and their adored son has […]

Well Played by Jen De Luca Review of a book that makes me need to visit a Renaissance Faire! #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Another laugh-out-loud romantic comedy featuring kilted musicians, Renaissance Faire tavern wenches, and an unlikely love story.Stacey is jolted when her friends Simon and Emily get engaged. She knew she was putting her life on hold when she stayed in Willow Creek to care for her sick mother, but it’s been years now, and even […]

The Wreckage of Us by Brittainy C Cherry. Blog tour with Brittainy’s interview and a #giveaway

Brittainy Cherry’s Newest Release: The Wreckage of Us   Brittainy’s interview The Wreckage of Us takes place in the inauspicious town of Eres, Nebraska. Not exactly a place where happily-ever-afters are made. What made you choose this setting? I wanted to tell a story about a small town that was overlooked by the world as a whole. […]