Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco . Audiobook review #2021AudiobookReview

Synopsis Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper’s true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories. Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe’s best schools of forensic medicine… and […]

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez. Audiobook mini review of a nice surprise! #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis Two years after losing her fiancé, Sloan Monroe still can’t seem to get her life back on track. But one trouble-making pup with a “take me home” look in his eyes is about to change everything. With her new pet by her side, Sloan finally starts to feel more like herself. Then, after weeks […]

Mini Review: Bittersweet by Sarina Bowen

Synopsis The new series is set in Vermont. True North is populated by the tough, outdoorsy mountain men that populate the Green Mountain State. They raise cows and they grow apples. They chop a lot of wood, especially when they need to blow off steam. (Beards are optional but encouraged.)If you can’t stand the heat, […]

A Deal with the Elf King by Elise Kova. Review of a sweet fantasy book.

Synopsis Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down!The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death. Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with […]

Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender and The Ravens by Kass Morgan and Danielle Paige : mini reviews

As I am behind on reviewing books, I have decided to go for mini reviews this month, except for books who would rock my world LOL. So here you go for these two YA. Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender Synopsis From Stonewall and Lambda Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about […]

Fable by Adrienne Young Review of a book where the sea becomes a character

Synopsis For seventeen-year-old Fable, the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home she has ever known. It’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. The next day her father abandoned her on a legendary island filled with thieves and […]