The Life You Stole by Jewel E Ann : Read it so late! Review

Synopsis Sex. Lies. Revenge. On the heels of a devastating loss, Evelyn fights to put her life back together. Only … part of her husband belongs to another woman, and the devil owns her soul. “If you tell her the lie, I will tell her the truth.” When her best friend goes to great lengths […]

The Diviners by Libba Bray. Audiobook Review. I am so happy to have found a new series! #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with speakeasies, Ziegfeld girls, and rakish pickpockets. The only catch is that she has to live with her uncle Will and his […]

A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer …sent my blood pressure through the roof! #review

Synopsis Find the heir, win the crown.The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers. […]

If These Wings Could Fly by Kyrie McCauley #Review of a first work that does not feel like a first book!

Synopsis Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley’s stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love.Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton […]

The Life that Mattered by Jewel E Ann. Review. How could you Jewel?????

Synopsis Sex isn’t love. Love isn’t sex. And friendship is neither.The son of a French Olympic skier and a Malaysian fashion designer, Ronin Alexander has lived the life of a nomad, traveling the world to find his next adventure.Life takes a dramatic turn when he meets Evelyn, a beautiful scientist who owns a bath shop […]

Protect the Prince by Jennifer Estep : Review of an addictive series! #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Magic, murder, adventure, and romance combine in this second novel in the exciting Crown of Shards saga from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Estep. Everleigh Blair might be the new gladiator queen of Bellona, but her problems are far from over. First, Evie has to deal with a court full […]