A Trial or Sorcerers by Elise Kova. I read it in one sitting.

Synopsis Ice is in her blood.Eighteen-year-old Waterrunner Eira Landan lives her life in the shadows — the shadow of her older brother, of her magic’s whispers, and of the person she accidentally killed. She’s the most unwanted apprentice in the Tower of Sorcerers until the day she decides to step out and compete for a […]

The Guncle by Steven Rowney made me laugh and cry. Be whomever you want. #review

Synopsis From the bestselling author of Lily and the Octopus and The Editor comes a warm and deeply funny novel about a once-famous gay sitcom star whose unexpected family tragedy leaves him with his niece and nephew for the summer.Patrick, or Gay Uncle Patrick (GUP, for short), has always loved his niece, Maisie, and nephew, […]

Sisters of the Resistance by Christine Wells #review of a book with all the ingredients to become a movie!

Synopsis Set in the thick of the Paris Resistance movement during WWII, this exciting novel tells of the deep involvement of Catherine Dior and two young women who risked their lives to support her efforts—perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini. France, 1944: The Nazis still occupy Paris, and twenty-five-year-old Gabby Foucher hates […]

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid will be on my top 5 of 2021. #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis Malibu: August 1983. It’s the day of Nina Riva’s annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch. Everyone wants to be around the famous Rivas: Nina, the talented surfer and supermodel; brothers Jay and Hud, one a championship surfer, the other a renowned photographer; and their adored baby sister, Kit. Together the […]

Once Upon a Broken Heart by Stephanie Garber is simply enchanting! #review

Synopsis From Stephanie Garber, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval, Once Upon a Broken Heart is the first book in a new series about love, curses, and the lengths that people will go to for happily ever after.Evangeline Fox was raised in her beloved father’s curiosity shop, where she grew up on legends about immortals, like the […]

Firekeepr’s Daughter by Angeline Boullay. Watch it make it to the “Best Debut Novel” in the Goodreads Award of 2021! #review

Synopsis As a biracial, unenrolled tribal member and the product of a scandal, eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. Daunis dreams of studying medicine, but when her family is struck by tragedy, she puts her future on hold to care for her fragile […]