The Extraordinaries by TJ Klune 5 stars for that audiobook and …perfect from my friend Lashaan at Bookidote! #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Some people are extraordinary. Some are just extra. TJ Klune’s YA debut, The Extraordinaries, is a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves.Nick Bell? Not extraordinary. But being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? After a chance encounter with Shadow Star, Nova City’s […]

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson : smart, fun and addictive! Review

Synopsis The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the murder, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn’t so sure. When she chooses the case as the […]

With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo. Review of a book that opens your eyes on prejudices.

Summary With her daughter to care for and her abuela to help support, high school senior Emoni Santiago has to make the tough decisions, and do what must be done. The one place she can let her responsibilities go is in the kitchen, where she adds a little something magical to everything she cooks, turning […]

What I Carry by Jennifer Longo. Review of a book recommended by Sam, one of the best recommendations!

Synopsis For readers of Robin Benway’s Far From the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system.Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses. And if she’s learned one thing, it is to Pack. Light. Carry only what fits in a suitcase. Toothbrush? […]

Chase the Dark by Annette Marie. Review of a buddy read and addictive series!

  Synopsis Piper Griffiths wants one thing in life: To become a Consul, a keeper of the peace between humans and daemons. There are three obstacles in her way.The first is Lyre. Incubus. Hotter than hell and with a wicked streak to match. His greatest mission in life is to get Piper into bed and […]

The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic. Review of a highly addictive and totally crazy series! Book one.

Synopsis Neil Josten is the newest addition to the Palmetto State University Exy team. He’s short, he’s fast, he’s got a ton of potential—and he’s the runaway son of the murderous crime lord known as The Butcher.Signing a contract with the PSU Foxes is the last thing a guy like Neil should do. The team […]