With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo. Review of a book that opens your eyes on prejudices.

Summary With her daughter to care for and her abuela to help support, high school senior Emoni Santiago has to make the tough decisions, and do what must be done. The one place she can let her responsibilities go is in the kitchen, where she adds a little something magical to everything she cooks, turning […]

What I Carry by Jennifer Longo. Review of a book recommended by Sam, one of the best recommendations!

Synopsis For readers of Robin Benway’s Far From the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system.Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses. And if she’s learned one thing, it is to Pack. Light. Carry only what fits in a suitcase. Toothbrush? […]

Chase the Dark by Annette Marie. Review of a buddy read and addictive series!

  Synopsis Piper Griffiths wants one thing in life: To become a Consul, a keeper of the peace between humans and daemons. There are three obstacles in her way.The first is Lyre. Incubus. Hotter than hell and with a wicked streak to match. His greatest mission in life is to get Piper into bed and […]

The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic. Review of a highly addictive and totally crazy series! Book one.

Synopsis Neil Josten is the newest addition to the Palmetto State University Exy team. He’s short, he’s fast, he’s got a ton of potential—and he’s the runaway son of the murderous crime lord known as The Butcher.Signing a contract with the PSU Foxes is the last thing a guy like Neil should do. The team […]

Honor Lost by Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. Review. What and ending to this series!

Synopsis Space renegade Zara Cole may have finally met her match. Lifekiller—a creature that can devour entire planets—is spreading terror throughout the universe, and it seems nothing can stand in the monstrous godking’s way.Reeling from a series of battles, Zara and her wounded band of allies are going to need a strategy before they face […]

If These Wings Could Fly by Kyrie McCauley #Review of a first work that does not feel like a first book!

Synopsis Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley’s stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love.Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton […]