Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman was one of the most brilliant audiobooks I have listened to!#2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded.The year is 2575, and two rival mega-corporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than a speck at the edge of the universe. Now with enemy fire raining down on […]

Review of a book I DNF at 90%… I couldn’t stand the ending! Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . .In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the “coolest girl in the world” moves in across […]

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez. Audiobook mini review of a nice surprise! #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis Two years after losing her fiancé, Sloan Monroe still can’t seem to get her life back on track. But one trouble-making pup with a “take me home” look in his eyes is about to change everything. With her new pet by her side, Sloan finally starts to feel more like herself. Then, after weeks […]

Mini Review: Bittersweet by Sarina Bowen

Synopsis The new series is set in Vermont. True North is populated by the tough, outdoorsy mountain men that populate the Green Mountain State. They raise cows and they grow apples. They chop a lot of wood, especially when they need to blow off steam. (Beards are optional but encouraged.)If you can’t stand the heat, […]

All the stars! Daughter of Smoke and Bones by Laini Taylor. Review

Synopsis Around the world, black hand prints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky.In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human teeth grows dangerously low. And in the tangled lanes of Prague, a young art student is about to be caught […]

A Deal with the Elf King by Elise Kova. Review of a sweet fantasy book.

Synopsis Perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Uprooted, this stand-alone, fantasy romance about a human girl and her marriage to the Elf King is impossible to put down!The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death. Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with […]