The Black Witch by Laurie Forest #audiobookreview Why did I wait so long to read that incredible series???

Synopsis A new Black Witch will rise…her powers vast beyond imagining.Elloren Gardner is the granddaughter of the last prophesied Black Witch, Carnissa Gardner, who drove back the enemy forces and saved the Gardnerian people during the Realm War. But while she is the absolute spitting image of her famous grandmother, Elloren is utterly devoid of […]

Mary Jane by Jessica Anya Blau Huge crush! #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis “Almost Famous” meets Daisy Jones and the Six in this funny, wise, and tender novel about a fourteen-year-old girl’s coming of age in 1970s Baltimore, caught between her strait-laced family and the progressive family she nannies for—who happen to be secretly hiding a famous rock star and his movie star wife for the summer.In 1970s Baltimore, […]

Capture the Crown by Jennifer Estep. Adult fantasy at its best! #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis Bestselling author Jennifer Estep returns to her Crown of Shards world with an all-new trilogy and a bold new heroine who protects her kingdom from magic, murder, and mayhem by moonlighting as a spy. Gemma Ripley has a reputation for being a pampered princess who is more interested in pretty gowns, sparkling jewelry, and other […]

Radar Girls by Sara Ackerman . Review of a story about Women’s Air Raid Defense. #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis An extraordinary story inspired by the real Women’s Air Raid Defense, where an unlikely recruit and her sisters-in-arms forge their place in WWII history.Daisy Wilder prefers the company of horses to people, bare feet and salt water to high heels and society parties. Then, in the dizzying aftermath of the attack on Pearl Harbor, Daisy […]

#2021AudiobookChallenge second Quarterly update

Same as last year, I entered an audiobook challenge hosted by Kimberly @caffeinatedreviewer! I chose Binge Listener (20 to 30 books), linking to @caffeinatedreviewer post    Well it’s time for my second quarterly update! Last time I had already listened to 12 books.   This quarter I listened to: That makes 12 books again!   I […]

Sisters of the Resistance by Christine Wells #review of a book with all the ingredients to become a movie!

Synopsis Set in the thick of the Paris Resistance movement during WWII, this exciting novel tells of the deep involvement of Catherine Dior and two young women who risked their lives to support her efforts—perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini. France, 1944: The Nazis still occupy Paris, and twenty-five-year-old Gabby Foucher hates […]