The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez. Audiobook mini review of a nice surprise! #2021AudiobookChallenge

Synopsis Two years after losing her fiancé, Sloan Monroe still can’t seem to get her life back on track. But one trouble-making pup with a “take me home” look in his eyes is about to change everything. With her new pet by her side, Sloan finally starts to feel more like herself. Then, after weeks […]

The Roommate by Rosie Danan. It was like watching a Hallmark movie with a porn star as the hero! Review #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis House Rules: Do your own dishes Knock before entering the bathroom Never look up your roommate onlineThe Wheatons are infamous among the east coast elite for their lack of impulse control, except for their daughter Clara. She’s the consummate socialite: over-achieving, well-mannered, predictable. But every Wheaton has their weakness. When Clara’s childhood crush invites […]

Sweet, hot and Sassy! You had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.  After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she […]

Well Played by Jen De Luca Review of a book that makes me need to visit a Renaissance Faire! #AudiobookChallenge2020

Synopsis Another laugh-out-loud romantic comedy featuring kilted musicians, Renaissance Faire tavern wenches, and an unlikely love story.Stacey is jolted when her friends Simon and Emily get engaged. She knew she was putting her life on hold when she stayed in Willow Creek to care for her sick mother, but it’s been years now, and even […]

The Flatshare by Beth O’Leary confirms Beth as my new crush author! Review

Synopsis Tiffy and Leon share a flat Tiffy and Leon share a bed Tiffy and Leon have never met…Tiffy Moore needs a cheap flat, and fast. Leon Twomey works nights and needs cash. Their friends think they’re crazy, but it’s the perfect solution: Leon occupies the one-bed flat while Tiffy’s at work in the day, […]

The Switch by Beth O’Leary was an adorable, charming, Britich read! Review

Synopsis Eileen is sick of being 79. Leena’s tired of life in her twenties. Maybe it’s time they swapped places…When overachiever Leena Cotton is ordered to take a two-month sabbatical after blowing a big presentation at work, she escapes to her grandmother Eileen’s house for some overdue rest. Eileen is newly single and about to […]